Disney Park Pack October 2015

It’s no secret that I love Disney, I mean I did become a Cast Member and all! But one of my favorite things to do at the parks is pin trade! Disney allows guests to trade (up to 2x per CM) their pins for a pin on the CM lanyard..I am always a girl on a mission to complete some sets i’m working on or to find specific characters that I collect. It is truly an addictive hobby (I have a cork-board full of pins and use PinPics as my holy grail) so when I found out that you could purchase Disney pins through a subscription, you know I had to jump on it!

FullSizeRender (2)

So what is the Disney Park Pack? It is a 3-pin set that comes to your door every month for $39.95 and free shipping from the Disney Store! Two of the pins are open-edition that have not been released into the parks yet and one is a limited edition pin only found in the Park Pack! The limited edition pin you’ll receive will be one out of 4 designs with 750 per design and you never know what you’re going to get!

These are the pins I received this month:

FullSizeRender (3)

IMG_2275 (1)

Olaf “All My Best Friends Are Flakes”Features Olaf from Frozen dancing in the snow with three crystal snowflakes and the phrase “All my best friends are flakes”. I think this pin is absolutely adorable! I am a fan of the movie Frozen and I do have other Frozen pins in my collection so I do think this will be a keeper.

FullSizeRender

Blue Phineas Haunted Mansion Limited EditionFeatures Phineas (glows in the dark), Ezra, and Gus, the Hitchhiking Ghosts from the Haunted Mansion underneath a brick arch. The words Haunted Mansion glows in the dark as well! Eeeeeeek, HM is one of my favorite rides at Magic Kingdom and I’m always on the hunt for new HM themed pins. Love it.

FullSizeRender (1)

Kronk from The Emperor’s New GrooveKronk is the loyal sidekick of Yzma, and is one of my favorite characters in The Emperor’s New Groove. I’m kind of surprised that they are releasing a Kronk pin since the movie has been out for quite some time but there doesn’t seem to be too much of a presence of it in the parks so it’s nice to see that! I don’t think i’ll trade this one either!

So since I am a CM I do get a discount, which means my monthly subscription is lower than others. If you take into consideration the price of the pins and what shipping would be, I don’t necessarily think its free shipping, I think they just incorporate that into the price. Do I think you get $40 worth of pins? No. Kronk and Olaf may be upwards of $9 and the HM could be close to $15 for being limited edition but add in about $7 for shipping and I think you get the cost of the box. Each person will have to decide if that’s worth it for them but for me, I think the fact that you get unique pins that I can’t go to work and purchase makes it for a fun experience and worth it. I’ll keep it for a few more months and see how it goes.

If you’re interested in signing up for Disney’s Park Pack you have until the middle of November to sign up. The box ships towards the end of the month on a re-occuring one month plan but quantities are limited. You can cancel at any time!

Do you pin trade in the Disney parks or collect certain characters? For me I love finding Nightmare Before Christmas, Haunted Mansion, villain themed, and princess pins! Share your collections!

B10E1C6BB95CF47124347A51CE4E72F6

Disclosure: Affiliate/Referral links may be used in this post and all other areas of Got Cache. All words are my own and unbiased unless otherwise noted. Compensation was not received to write this review.

Leave a comment